Deployr vs Ascora
So what's the setup fee?
Ascora is the closest thing on this list to a fair fight. It has purchase orders, van stock, a customer portal, offline mobile and multi-stage projects — all real, all shipping. Three things still separate it from Deployr, and the first one is what you'll pay to get started.
No card required.
Three Honest Differences
The implementation fee isn't published. Ascora's pricing page states “A one-time implementation fee applies” and its FAQ confirms it, but never the amount. Deployr publishes all three: self-serve free, Guided $1,490, Migration $3,900.
No published subcontractor portal. Subbie costs can be recorded against a job, but there is no published portal where a subcontractor logs in to see assigned work, purchase orders and their own timesheets.
Compliance is custom forms, not a trade register. Ascora gives you custom forms and an asset register with custom fields. Deployr ships the actual licence classes — ARCtick RHL Full and Restricted, SAA solar accreditation, ACMA cabling, EEHA, backflow, TMV, Type A and B gas — with expiry tracking built in.
Side by Side
| Capability | Ascora | Deployr |
|---|---|---|
| Implementation / onboarding fee published | Amount not stated | $0 / $1,490 / $3,900 |
| Subcontractor portal — jobs, POs, timesheets | Not published | Free, unlimited |
| Named trade licence classes with expiry tracking | Custom fields | 3 trade packs |
| Webhooks and documented REST API | Not published | Every tier |
| Electronic forms, SWMS, safety checklists | Elite tier, $59 | Every tier |
| Asset register and equipment servicing | Elite tier, $59 | Every tier |
| Field users priced below office users | One flat rate | $55 vs $119 |
| Purchase orders, suppliers, pricebooks | Yes | Yes |
| Inventory, van stock, customer portal, offline app | Yes | Yes |
| Engineering link — sizing and selection on the job | None | Kelvin |
“Not published” means the capability is not listed on Ascora's own pricing, feature or integration pages as at 20 Sep 2026 — not a claim it can never be made to do it. Ascora does mention an open API and Zapier connector, without documentation.
What Each Costs
AUD, GST treatment not stated. Same rate for every seat, plus an unpublished implementation fee.
Ex GST. Field-heavy teams pay less per head; every cost is on the page before you call.
Ascora details from ascora.com.au/price and its feature pages, checked 20 Sep 2026. Prices change — confirm before relying on them. Deployr prices are AUD ex GST, per user per month. How to read these pages
More Comparisons
- Deployr vs Simpro
- Deployr vs AroFlo
- Deployr vs ServiceM8
- Deployr vs Fergus
- Deployr vs Tradify
- Deployr vs Joblogic
- Deployr vs TSM
- Deployr vs Uptick
Every rival side by side, from each vendor's own pages checked 20 September 2026: the whole field.
Try It on Your Own Jobs
14 days free with no card, on the Commercial plan. If the trial ends without a subscription, the account goes read-only. Nothing is deleted.
Ascora is a good product. Compare them side by side and ask both for the setup fee in writing.